05
May
09

I have moved on to Program management….is it?

First day back to work from vacation, I have received a ‘surprise’ email from our Global Account Manager to understand the new project from our EMEA counterpart.

It sounds strange to me why I have to be involved as we have an EMEA IT team supporting this account over there.  Perhaps we are really lack of a Global IT Head to communicate and align the solutions for this account as every region will work on their own ways and ‘duplicate’ systems around the globe.  This is not the direction that our Global account wants to have, and I do see the need to have a Global IT head to lead all regions on this vision.

Now I have to play this role, ensures all regions are aligned and promote ‘reuseability’ among regions, this is a very huge responsiblitye I need to manage to fulfill the vision.  The first thing I need to do is to gather all the existing applications’ inventory for each country/region to see what are the solutions we had can be reused for other countries or future RFQ enquiries.

Hope I can work this out……

0 Responses to “I have moved on to Program management….is it?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 443 other followers


